Skip to main content

You are here


Professional Children's School is a not-for-profit independent dayschool governed by a self-perpetuating Board of Trustees. The Board of Trustees is responsible for the financial stability of the school. The Board hires the Head of School. The Head is responsible for administering the school and designing and implementing the curriculum. The Board, together with the Head of School, provides leadership and the framework within which the faculty serve the mission of the school each day as they teach their students.


Eileen Mulry Dieck, Chair
Diane Kenney, Vice Chair
William G. Jacobi, Treasurer
Stephanie J. Hull, Secretary

Donald B. Brant, Jr.
Kristin Kennedy Clark
Amy Crate*
Pierce Cravens*
Rachel Curry*
James Dawson, Head of School
Charlotte M. Ford, Life Trustee
Joyce Giuffra
​Michael Gleicher*
​Melanie Harris*
John B. Murray
Peter P. Nitze, Life Trustee
Erica Panush
Susan Gluck Pappajohn*
Raushan Sapar

*Alumni Association